Supervised Playground Program

Kids Playing Chess at the Park
Young Kids Looking at a Fish
Girl Playing Table Tennis

Winter Playground Program

Get out of the house and enjoy the winter season!

The Winter Playground Program will be held in the heated John Muir park shelter (located at 1761 Biemeret Street). 

The 2019 schedule will be as follows:
• Thursday, January 10: 5-8 p.m.
• Saturday, January 12: 12-3 p.m.
• Tuesday, January 15: 5-8 p.m.
• Thursday, January 17: 5-8 p.m.
• Saturday, January 19: 12-3 p.m.
• Tuesday, January 22: 5-8 p.m.
• Thursday, January 24: 5-8 p.m.
• Saturday, January 26: 12-3 p.m.

 Join our staff members for sledding (weather permitting), arts & crafts, board games and other fun indoor/outdoor activities for kids of all ages. Pre-registration is not required for this FREE program!

Summer Playground Program

Spend this summer at your neighborhood's supervised playground. 36 neighborhood sites will be supervised by "Parkees." A variety of organized activities and special events, games and sports will be offered. There is something for everyone! If you are interested in being a "Parkee" please see Employment Opportunities.

Registration

There is no registration fee for participating in the program and children can choose what activities they want to participate in. Participants range in age anywhere between 6 to 18 years. Children under the age of 7 should be supervised by an adult when at the playground.

Lunch in the Park Program

"Lunch in the Park Program" for children is scheduled to begin June 13, 2018. In cooperation with the Green Bay Public School District, the City of Green Bay Parks, Recreation and Forestry Department will be offering free lunches to children at various park sites through mid August.

The goal is to provide children with a quality meal that is safe and nutritious. We also try to provide the knowledge and skills for children to make lifelong healthy choices. The following parks listed with an *asterisk have free lunches provided.

View the Delivery Times and Locations (PDF)  or the Menu.

  1. Mon Feb. 18

  2. Mon Feb. 25

  3. Mon Mar. 4

  4. Mon Mar. 11

  5. Mon Mar. 18

View All